//
you're reading...
featured, Presentations 2011, volunteers

Phil Hart: Open Discussion-Classroom Management

Phil Hart spends some of his time teaching, and the rest of it running his own computer consultancy. Phil’s students range from youngsters of 14 to people in their 70s. The subjects are a bit of a mixed bag: adult basic literacy and numeracy, information technology, and mathematics. Phil is interested in empowering others, following developments in I.T, and 3-dimensional modeling. He lives with his wife on a 10 hectare block in the hills east of Perth, along with two cats, a dog, three chickens (all of them completely mad) and two ducks and a drake.

Open Discussion: Classroom Management

Description: An open discussion where you can bring in the struggles with your classes. We will have experienced teachers offer practical ideas on how to manage the classroom.

Date & Times: 6pm-6:30pm PST, New York 9pm EST, Denver 7pm MST, London 2am Sun. GMT, Paris 3am Sun. CET, Perth 10am Sun., Sydney 1pm Sun., Tokyo 11am Sun. Click here for more time zones!

Click here to join the presentation: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.C08E5BFC17AA1B324E03356C722F82

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: Coming soon!

Presenter’s Website: A Techie’s View

Twitter: @PhilHart

Interview about the upcoming discussion:
http://wetoku.com/player/vod/11821

The Reform Symposium, August 2010 Recording: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: