//
you're reading...
featured, Presentations 2011

Melissa Tran: Open Discussion- One Thing I’ve Learned

Melissa Tran

For more than 20 years, Melissa Tran has been a teacher, counselor, leader and advocate for youth at-risk. Currently, she provides critical intervention strategies, and program and staff development support at sites around the country. Melissa enlists, elevates and empowers young people and the adults entrusted with their care by requiring both staff and students to “stop digging” and begin to take responsibility for their shared outcomes. She teaches students and staff to partner to achieve their common goals and challenges them to invest in building relationships, classrooms and communities where everyone can learn. Melissa is passionate about ensuring that New Teachers receive the coaching, mentoring and guidance they need to meet those challenges and is delighted to welcome you. Follow her tweets @thenewtag and check out her blog at thenewtag.com.

Open Discussion: One Thing I’ve Learned

Description: Melissa Tran leads this reflective discussion for new and seasoned educators: One Thing I’ve Learned. We’ll challenge participants to share one thing they’ve learned since they started teaching that they believe has made them better teachers.

Date & Times: 9-9:30am PST, New York 12 pm EST, Denver 10am MST, 5pm GMT, Paris 6pm CET, Perth 1am Sun., Sydney 4am Sun., Tokyo 2am Sun. Check your time zone here!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive.

Website: TheNewTag.com

Twitter: @thenewtag

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: