//
you're reading...
featured, Presentations 2011

Joan Young: Maximizing Engagement and Learning through Positive Climate

Joan is a 4th grade teacher in the San Francisco Bay Area after teaching Kindergarten/1st grade for many years. She is passionate about helping kids discover their strengths and stay excited about learning. Joan is also the author of “25 Super Sight Word Songs & Mini-Books” published by Scholastic. She enjoys helping teachers find creative opportunities and solutions in everyday classroom challenges.

Presentation:Maximizing Engagement and Learning through Positive Climate

Description: Current research emphasizes the importance of a positive classroom environment for engagement and learning. What are some practical strategies that we can employ to invigorate our learners and excite them about learning both in and out of the classroom. Come discuss ways to maximize the use of novelty, humor and curiosity to engage learners from K-6.

Date & Times: 7pm-7:30pm PST, New York 10pm EST, Denver 8pm MST, London 3am Sun. GMT, Paris 4am Sun. CET, Perth 11am Sun., Sydney 2pm Sun., Tokyo 12pm Sun.
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive!

Presenter’s Website: All Kids Can Flourish

Twitter: @Flourishingkids

The Reform Symposium, August 2010 Recording: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Interview about the upcoming presentation!

http://wetoku.com/player/vod/11945

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: