//
you're reading...
featured, Presentations 2011

Elizabeth Peterson: Getting Started with Arts Integration

Elizabeth Peterson has devoted her life to education and to reaching out to other teachers who want to remain inspired. Mrs. Peterson teaches fourth grade in Amesbury, Massachusetts and is the host of www.theinspiredclassroom.com. She holds an M.Ed. in Education, “Arts and Learning” and is currently enrolled in a C.A.G.S. program through Plymouth State University with a focus in “Arts Leadership and Learning.” Elizabeth is author of Inspired by Listening, a teacher resource book that includes a method of music integration she has developed and implemented into her own teaching. She teaches workshops and courses on the integration of the arts into the curriculum, leads an arts integration PLC (PLaiC) and is adjunct faculty for PSU. Mrs. Peterson believes there is a love of active, integrated learning in all children and from their enthusiasm, teachers can shape great opportunities to learn.

Presentation: Getting Started with Arts Integration

Description: Arts integration is a great way to reach all students while doing something you enjoy too! Learn more about what true arts integration is and how you can get started infusing the arts into your teaching whether or not you are an “artist.” Includes ideas, resources and activities.

Date & Times: 4pm-4:30pm PST, New York 7pm EST, Denver 5pm MST, London 12am Sun. GMT, Paris 1am Sun. CET, Perth 8am Sun., Sydney 11am Sun., Tokyo 9am Sun. Check your time zone here!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive.

Website: TheInspiredClassroom.com

Twitter: @eliza_peterson

Interview about the upcoming presentation!

http://wetoku.com/player/vod/11869


Advertisements

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Elizabeth Peterson: Getting Started with Arts Integration

  1. Looking forward to hearing your presentation on the 8th!

    Posted by Sheila Harney | December 23, 2010, 1:21 pm
  2. Hi Elizabeth! You are such a brilliant,talented, passionate educator. I’m so glad that you are presenting at RSCON11 for all our newbies! Great job on this interview, Gret and Elizabeth 😀

    Posted by Lisa Dabbs | December 27, 2010, 2:55 pm
  3. Lisa, You are too sweet! I am so excited about presenting. Thank you for this great opportunity!

    Sheila, I am so glad you will be attending! In the meantime, I hope you are enjoying your break.

    Posted by Elizabeth Peterson | December 27, 2010, 7:20 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Getting Ready for #rscon11 - December 28, 2010

  2. Pingback: A Year in Review – An Interseries for January - January 1, 2011

  3. Pingback: True Arts Integration - January 7, 2011

  4. Pingback: Webinar Outline and Links – Getting Started with Arts Integration - January 8, 2011

  5. Pingback: Listening in the Classroom - January 10, 2011

  6. Pingback: Get in the Conversation - January 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: