//
you're reading...
featured, Presentations 2011

Colin Graham: Approaches to Teaching Mathematics More Effectively

Colin Graham is a teacher, trainer, coach, linguist, singer, musician, composer, and arranger.  He spent 10 years as a computer programmer and statistician before retraining as a secondary mathematics teacher.  After returning from 11 years of teaching in Japan, he founded, and now moderates, #MathChat, an educational discussion that occurs twice a week on Twitter.  Colin has presented about Twitter, differentiation and mathematics at several TeachMeets, and he is particularly interested in the integration of technology, both new and old, with effective methods of teaching and learning.

Presentation: Approaches to Teaching Mathematics More Effectively

Description:
Is mathematics built up or constructed? Should mathematics be made explicit or hidden inside a cross-curricular project? Online or offline, or both? Should the curriculum be designed differently – if so how would you do it?

Date & Times:4pm-4:30pm PST, New York 7pm EST, Denver 5pm MST, 12am Sun. GMT, Paris 1am Sun. CET, Perth 8am Sun., Sydney 11am Sun., Tokyo 9am Sun. Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive.

Presenter’s Website: ColinTGraham.com

Twitter:@ColinTGraham

Interview about the upcoming presentation:

http://wetoku.com/player/vod/12074

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: