//
you're reading...
Presentations

Dorie Glynn

Dorie Glynn has been a 2nd grade bilingual math/science teacher for 14 years. She mostly teaches in English, but Dorie does speak Spanish as well. She have been the technology liaison for my campus for 5 years. She conducts trainings for her campus/district and provides support. Dorie completed a Master of  Science in Education with a focus on Instructional Media through Wilkes University and Discovery Education in May 2010.  She is a Discovery Education STAR Educator and is on the Texas Leadership Council for the DEN.  Last year she attended Discovery Education’s National Institute and this year Dorie attended ISTE in Colorado.  She is always looking for innovative ways to teach the 21st century learner and help teachers meet the needs of their students.  She can be found on twitter and skype as doriedance and her classroom on twitter as mrsglynnsclass. She loves connecting with fellow educators, and hopes you will look her up!

Presentation: Only in 140 Characters?

Description: Examples of how you can use twitter in the elementary classroom.

Date & Times: Sun. Aug. 1st 5:30am LA/ 8:30am NYC/1:30pm London/ 2:30pm, Paris/ 10:30pm, Sydney/ 9:30pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Presenter’s Website: Instructional Media in the Classroom

Twitter: @Doriedance

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: