//
you're reading...
Presenters

Marisa Constantinides

Marisa Constantinides is the Director of Studies of CELT Athens and is responsible for the design and implementation of all programmes offered by CELT.

Her main qualifications related to teaching are  the  RSA Diploma in TEFLA (DTEFLA), a precursor to the Cambridge DELTA Diploma, and an M.A. in Applied Linguistics from the University of Reading in the UK.  Marisa has trained teacher in the private as well as the state school sector first as a free lance trainer, later as an in hourse trainer for a major foreign language centre in Athens and, since 1993, running her own teacher education centre, CELT Athens.

Marisa Constantinides is Course Tutor on all Teacher Development courses offered at CELT Athens which also offers translator training courses as well as Modern Greek and English – GPE and ESP for adults.

She has written materials for children (Basic Grammar Workbooks 1, 2, & 3 published by English Schoolbook Publications), activity books for Cambridge Exams set texts , and numerous articles on Language, Foreign Language Teaching and Education. Her blogs are TEFL Matters, the CELT Athens school blog and a blog in Greek on TEFL issues.

Presentation: Using Word Clouds to Integrate Reading and Writing

Description: Word clouds are a relatively new and popular web 2.0 application which has proved highly versatile in helping teachers design more motivating reading and writing lessons. This presentation aims to show participants the various word cloud tools available and to briefly compare and evaluate them as well as present some ideas for lessons which integrate reading and writing skills in a motivating and effective way for the teacher of languages.

Date & Times: Sat. July 31st 3:00am-3:30am LA/ 6:00pm NYC/ 11:00am, London/ 12:00pm, Paris/ 8:00pm, Sydney/ 7:00pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Presenter’s Website: TEFL Matters

Twitter: @Marisa_C

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: