//
you're reading...
Keynotes

Keynote: Terry Freedman

Terry Freedman has worked in education since 1975. He has taught in schools, been Head of Department, worked at the UK’s Qualifications & Curriculum Authority, held a senior position in a London local education authority, and was an Ofsted inspector for ICT and Business Education.

Now an independent educational ICT consultant, Terry publishes this website and the ICT in Education archive website, and the newsletter “Computers in Classrooms”.

Terry has contributed articles to a wide range of British and overseas journals, both print and online. Having had over 12 books published, he is a member of the UK’s Society of Authors. In addition, he is a member of the British Computer Society, a Fellow of Mirandanet, and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts.

Terry also gives presentations on educational ICT, including the use of Web 2.0 applications in schools, in the UK and elsewhere.

Keynote: Introducing Web 2.0 into Your Classroom: A Project Management Approach

Description: What it will be is a very pragmatic approach to introducing the use of Web 2.0 applications, looking at 15 benefits of treating it as a proper project, and then the reasons why projects tend to fail. I will also look at the main concerns that contributors to the Amazing Web 2.0 Projects book (and others) had about introducing Web 2.0 into their classroom, and their recommendations.

Date & Times: Sat. July 31st 4:00am-5:00am LA/ 7:00am NYC/ 12:00pm, London/ 1:00pm, Paris/ 9:00pm, Sydney/ 8:00pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Keynote’s Website: ICT in Education

Twitter: @terryfreedman

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: