//
you're reading...
Presentations

Karenne Sylvester

Karenne is a lead edu-blogger in the field of English Language Teaching, a materials writer, teacher trainer & ESP: IT teacher.

Her adult Business English students blog prolifically on two Nings and Karenne is the blogger behind the internationally popular, Kalinago English recently awarded the Lexiophile/Bab.la’s #2 Global Language Teaching Blog.

Kalinago English has also been nominated for various other edu-awards, including winning June’09 TEFL.net best website of the month and is consistently within the top 10 on Macmillan’s OneStopBlogs.

Karenne covers topics related to teaching English; the integration of technology within the adult Business English classroom and she offers discussions on topical issues plus sound advice on social edu-networking for educators.

She is the moderator of BELTfree, a small online community dedicated to English language teachers who also blog and she personally reads, visits and comments on the 200+ blogs in the ELT blogosphere.  Through her mentorship and support  during this time, many other ELT edubloggers have gone on to win awards and in 2011 she will be hosting the first IATEFL Symposium on the ELT blogosphere.

Prior to moving to Stuttgart, Germany, Karenne was Director of  Summerbridge Hong Kong and EIL, Ecuador, two international non-profit organizations.   Throughout her career she has lived, worked, studied, taught and trained TEFL teachers all over the world.

Karenne is also author of SimplyConversations and other publications include articles for magazines in the field of ELT, freelance materials for the  ESL/EFL conversation  classroom; audio materials for Didactica and she is co-author ofWorking with Films, published June 2010 by Klett Verlag.

Presentation: EduBlogging

Date & Times: Sat. July 31st 5:30am-6:00am LA/ 8:30am NYC/ 1:30pm, London/ 2:30pm, Paris/ 10:30pm, Sydney/ 9:30pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

Click here to join the presentation: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.454C1D8F1B735E791BB96F7B073D0B

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2010-07-31.0542.M.D00B1463A67EB154BC55B5A6B780C3.vcr&sid=2008350

Presenter’s Website: Kalinago English

Twitter: @kalinagoEnglish

Advertisements

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: What did you do this weekend? | Miss W. and her Smartboard - July 31, 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: