//
you're reading...
Presenters

Jerry Swiatek

Jerry Swiatek is in his 5th year in teaching and loving it. As a technology specialist at a public high school in a small town in West Central Florida, USA, his job is primarily technology integration and showing teachers how the vastness of the web can assist them in their daily lessons.

Jerry started in education at the beginning of the 2005-2006 school year. Coming from the business world, he quickly learned that education was a completely different animal. It took a little bit of time to learn how to interact with those around him. He needed to learn how to think like an educator. This was no easy task, but finally in early 2008, Jerry felt very comfortable with my place in the education world. In September of 2008, Jerry presented for the first time at a small educational symposium at Central Florida Community College in Ocala, FL and quickly learned that this was really what he wanted to do. For Jerry, the sharing is definitely the best part. He presented at FETC 2009 in Orlando, FL, which is a bit of a step up from the 30 seat room he presented to in September 2009, but it was incredibly exciting.

Jerry can be contacted in a variety of ways. On Twitter, he is jswiatek and on Second Life, he is Skippy Ceriano. You can also drop him a note by either leaving a comment in the blog or by sending him an email.

Presentation: StudentCon: Students Teaching Teachers

Description: This session will focus on StudentCon, a student-driven day of Professional Development for teachers focusing on Web 2.0 tools and how they can be integrated into curriculum…from a student’s point of view.

Date & Times: Sat. July 31st 6:00am-6:30am LA/ 9:00am NYC/2:00pm, London/ 3:00pm, Paris/ 11:00pm, Sydney/ 10:00pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

Click here to join the presentation: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.CDF8FB019FAA2F4A6DB6ED87286127

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2010-07-30.2324.M.BC99ED9A650918BE1DDFE1D405593C.vcr&sid=2008350

Presenter’s Website: Thoughts From a Tech Specialist

Twitter: @jswiatek

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: