//
you're reading...
Presentations

Janet Bianchini

Janet Bianchini was born in England and lived there all her life up until 2 years ago, when she moved to the relatively unknown region of Abruzzo, in Italy. She is a “veteran” teacher with over 30 years experience in English Language Teaching.  She retains the same passion for her job as when she first started teaching in 1979 in Madrid, Spain.

Janet’s areas of interest include using technology in her lessons, learning about Web 2.0 tools and effective ways of using images.  When she is not in the classroom, she enjoys writing her blog and working on various Internet-based projects.  She also loves spending time in her rather wild garden, tending to olive trees, surrounded by her menagerie of 10 Anglo-Italian animals.  This motley crew and the surrounding rugged scenery provide Janet with a constant source of inspiration for her lessons.

Presentation: The Power of Images for Effective Communication

Description: This presentation will outline a few techniques using images to create meaningful, effective and personalized communication.

Date & Times: Sun. Aug. 1st 2am LA/ 5am NYC/10am London/ 11am, Paris/ 7pm, Sydney/ 6pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Presenter’s Website: Janet’s Abruzzo Edublog

Twitter: @Janetbianchini

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: