//
you're reading...
Keynotes

Keynote: Tom Whitby

Tom is an Adjunct Professor of Education at St Joseph’s College in New York. He came to that position after 34 years as a secondary English teacher in the Public School system. He was also a leader in my New York State United Teacher Locals for 30 years. Tom has founded a number of Educational Groups on Linkedin including Technology Using Professors Group.  He has been recognized with an Edublog Award for the most Influential Educational Twitter Series, Edchat, which I founded. I have been a guest Blogger for a year with contributions to The Royal Treatment and Teacher’s Reboot Camp. Follow me on Twitter @tomwhitby. Tom also created the Ning site, The Educator’s PLN.http://edupln.ning.com/

Keynote: Creating a Personal Learning Network (PLN)

Description: Building PLNs with with Linkedin, Twitter, Ning and Delicious

Date & Times: Sat. July 31st 7:00am-8:00am LA/ 10:00am NYC/ 3:00pm, London/ 4:00pm, Paris/12:00am, Sun., Sydney/ 11:00pm, Tokyo
Click here for more time zones!

If you missed the presentation, click here to see the archive: View the Elluminate Live! recording

Keynote’s Website: My Island View

Twitter: @tomwhitby

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Thank You!

Disclaimer: The Reform Symposium Conference could not take place without its sponsors, presenters, and organizers. The views and opinions expressed are purely those of the presenters/sponsors/organizers. The Reform Symposium does not endorse any product or view.

%d bloggers like this: